Image Resize (Blogger)
  • Hi,
    I am new to MarsEdit, switching to think because I am tired of the limitations by blogging using email-to-blog.

Usually I will blog photos at 600 x 450 pixels. On my main blog page, it will show a smaller thumbnail size. Clicking on it will load the larger 600pixels image.

I just published a test post using MarsEdit. The image will appear as it is in my blog in its full size but cropped due to the layout width.

Is there anything I can set / do such that posting via MarsEdit will create a thumbnail version of the images in main post?

Any advice will be appreciated. Thanks.
  • Hi - sorry for the long delay in responding to this.

MarsEdit doesn't support the ability to "auto-thumbnail" images, but it does let you choose what size of image should uploaded and inserted into the post. You can see the sizing information when you are e.g. browsing images in the Media Manager, or when choosing a file with Upload Utility.

I hope to improve image management further in future updates.

Daniel
  • As a Windows user currently trying out Mac, there are still quite a few things that frustrate me about OS X and the software ecosystem it supports. One of the biggest concerns I have is around blogging software. I've been looking closely at MarsEdit, Ecto and numerous others, and it amazes me that there is nothing that comes close to Windows Live Writer in terms of ease of use and fulfilling my needs. Yes, some people at Microsoft can produce good software! And it's free (but Windows only of course).