Blogging basics for a newbie . . . after the jump break?
  • I am new to blogging and even newer to using a mac so after a month or so of Windows Live Writer this switch to MarsEdit has been a bit like landing on well . . . Mars . . . I don't speak the language. It took me two days to get a post up and I am not at all happy with the results of all that work. At the end I signed into Blogger and just made my changes there. My first question should be an easy one . . . how do I add an "after the jump break" to my post. With Live Writer I would open the post in HTML and add the code and it worked every time. When I tried it with MarsEdit nothing happened. I also tried to add a heading and the line spacing in the first paragraph was altered. I follow directions really well but a search of the HELP got me nothing. As I said I finally just accessed Blogger and finished there. I am still working on my 30 day free trial, I expected a learning curve but without some basic HELP instructions I am at a loss.
  • Daniel JalkutDaniel Jalkut
    Accepted Answer
    Hi Joanne - thanks for giving MarsEdit a try. The Rich Editor has some glitches that I am continuing to work on, but with that said, simple things like changing the heading shouldn't adjust the line setting. I made some tweaks for a forthcoming update, so you might want to try working with this pre-release version to see if it works any better for you:

http://www.red-sweater.com/marsedit/MarsEdit3.5.1b2.zip