Image config when usuing img url
  • I have an old blogger that I host at my own domain. It works with the new blogger settings, I suppose it made it over. The deal is, I couldn't get images to upload via blogger so I decided to upload them via ftp and just create custom img src tags. It works, but....

I can't get the image to remain within the post area set by blogger. It escapes it and messes up the formatting.
    Here's an example:
    http://phoenixrisingtattoo.hartjoy.com/thornesworld.html
  • Hmm - you mean the way the photo sort of slides down the side of the second post?

I'm not really an expert at the CSS and HTML formatting issues. I'm pretty sure this is a "problem" with the way the style of the page is set up.

Maybe if some other forum reader is more of an expert with these matters they could help out. I don't think it's a MarsEdit issue per se, do you?
  • What do you want your image to be placed?

Add `clear:both;` inside in your CSS theme.

p.post-footer {
    margin:-.25em 0 0;
    color:#333;
    }

can becomes

p.post-footer {
    margin:-.25em 0 0;
    color:#333;
    clear:both;
    }
  • Phew - Takaaki to the rescue :)
  • Thank you for the help!! I gave up and changed my old blogger to new.
    T
  • I'm really new to this -- I used MarsEdit to upload image and text and it showed all was well in preview. In reality, its a mess -- it's on top of last post. It's the default wordpress theme on flightsavorfare.com. The tag line doesn't read correctly either, but I did that thru WordPress. I think. Should I do what you told Thorne to do?
  • Hi nkhayes - again I hope somebody else - maybe Takaaki - will chime in with good advice. But it seems that on your page, the "Short Size" of the default summaries is competing with the larger size of the photos.